Steve G.

Gregg County, TX Tea Party

In Libertarian on April 15, 2009 at 10:44 pm

I’m so far from neo-con or leftist culture that I must admit that I sort of laughed when I saw that FOX News and certain members of the lame-stream (see this for explanation), right/left media attempted to hijack a tea party first reintroduced on December 16, 2007 by the R3VOLUTION. But, I was pleased by what I saw in my city’s participation in an advertised non-partisan event. Here are some pics from Gregg County, Texas.

Libertarian Lady blames both sides of the aisle

Libertarian Lady blames both sides of the aisle

new take on old slogan

new take on old slogan

The hubby of my tennis buddy knows a good message!  Sent his employees out to spread the message and free car washes!

The hubby of my tennis buddy knows a good message! Sent his employees out to spread the message and free car washes!

one of LL's fav signs

one of LL's fav signs

Yep, they tried to co-opt a freedom message and ended up supporting people JUST LIKE US!

GoshDarnitt, Freedom Is Popular!

  1. Where is the next Twa Party rally in or around Gregg County? I want to be the there! Is there going to be something for the fourth?

Leave a Reply

