Steve G.

I’m going to vote for Charles Jay

In Libertarian, Politics on October 25, 2008 at 6:07 am

After a lot of pondering, I’ve decided I will write in Charles Jay for president on November 4. I have written a ridiculously long account about why, but since most of it deals with why I will not vote for John McCain or Barack Obama, I won’t post it here. If you care, you can see it on Facebook. If you aren’t on Facebook, I’ll happily e-mail it to you on request.

  1. I have spoken with Charles Jay at length, and I think he’s a very nice guy.

  2. I’m voting for Charles as well, even though my vote will not be counted here in Michigan. I thought about not throwing my vote away and maybe voting Nader or Baldwin, but I’d rather vote for Charles and know I did the right thing rather than vote for anyone else and question myself later.

  3. For the record, my “Nader” vote would have been for other reasons having nothing to due with liberty…haha. I’m on friendly terms with the guy who runs the Natural Law Party here in Michigan and I would hate to see them lose their ballot access, since they only have 2 candidates on the ballot this year. Basically, they are putting their ballot status on the shoulders of Nader this year.

    Hopefully, they can maintain the ballot status regardless.

  4. I’m actually rethinking this after reading Barr’s piece on why liberals should vote for him. He makes a pretty good case, and I do like the idea of my vote actually being counted.

Leave a Reply

