Steve G.

Angela Keaton to appear on Liberty Cap Talk Live tonight

In Libertarian on September 19, 2008 at 12:38 pm

LNC At-Large Representative Angela Keaton, who has been under attack by some members of the LNC for her investigation into former LP Executive Director Shane Cory’s severance pay and for going public about the matter and her views of the governing board, will be on Liberty Cap Talk Live tonight at 7:35 p.m. EST/4:35 p.m. PST. She will come on after the show’s commercial break and spend approximately 8 minutes talking about the LNC’s attempt to remove her from the Party’s recent meeting and the Barr campaign snubbing Ron Paul.

At 6 p.m. EST panelists Wendy McElroy, Toby Iselin of Free Minds TV (http://www.freemindstv.com), and LewRockwell.com blogger and writer Karen Kwiatkowski will also be on the air for 90 minutes before Keaton appears. Topics fielded on the show are the Fed bailing out the American International Group (AIG) for $85 billion and the world banks crashing, the Sarah Palin phenonemon and her family, Barack Obama’s tax plan vs. McCain’s plan, and the Rand Corporation’s recent study on the use of military force in the Middle East.

Here’s the show’s profile page: http://www.nowlive.com/libertycaptalklive. The call-in information to
dial into the show and the show’s widget to listen to the program are available on the page.

Please tune in. It will be an exciting show tonight.

Yours in Liberty,

Todd Andrew Barnett
Host, Liberty Cap Talk Live with Todd Andrew Barnett & James Landrith, Jr.

  1. Gee, I didn’t realize my house would be in such great company of three great libertarian women–since Angela is calling in from my house today, we get to really enjoy this!

    I like Fridays off…😀

  2. sometime, jason, sometimes.🙂

  3. is a recording of it available?

  4. What did you guys think of Angela’s appearance on my show? I’d love to have feedback.

    BTW, El Ninos Mom, thanks for posting the podcast link.

    Thanks!

    Yours in Liberty,

    Todd Andrew Barnett
    Host, Liberty Cap Talk Live with Todd Andrew Barnett and James Landrith, Jr.
    http://www.nowlive.com/libertycaptalklive

  5. You’re welcome, Todd. I haven’t had a chance to listen to it myself yet.

  6. Listening now. Haven’t gotten to the part with Keaton yet.

    So far: I’m surprised Col. Kwiatkowski has a bit of a little girl voice. Interesting contrast with the gravitas of what she uses it to say.

  7. Keaton still gives good radio.

    She disses LFV though. Says we have seven readers a day.

  8. Where in the interview did she say that? I must have missed it.

  9. Keaton digs the firebug Lord Haugh-Haugh.

    “People are too hard on Haugh”. Uh huh.

  10. Where in the interview did she say that? I must have missed it.

    I don’t see a time bar on the show.

  11. Was it near the beginning of her interview, near the end, or ….?

    In what context did she make that statement?

  12. Well, I’m still listening to it, so I don’t know how much is left.

    I’d say probably closer to the beginning.

  13. In what context did she make the statement?

  14. Something along the lines of the “LNC has a mole, hi Stewart (Flood)! I’m sure he’s listening right now, they have him going to blogs like Last Free Voice as if the seven people who read and comment there all the time are the biggest threat” – paraphrasing.

  15. That’s not very nice.

    To say the least.

  16. Paulie:

    Would you like to type up a transcript of my interview with her? If so, go for it.

    I’m sure some wouldn’t be that interested in hearing the interview and would rather read a transcript of it. I’m thinking of hiring someone to transcribe my episodes for this season. Any interested takers?

    Yours in Liberty,

    Todd Andrew Barnett
    Host, Liberty Cap Talk Live with Todd Andrew Barnett & James Landrith, Jr.
    http://www.nowlive.com/libertycaptalklive

  17. No, I type way too slow for that.

  18. I can transcribe, but I’m pretty sure you can’t afford to hire me. LOL

  19. Was it near the beginning of her interview, near the end, or ….?

    12 min into Keaton segment.

  20. ElfNinosMom,

    You can transcribe them, but I can’t pay you. LOL
    😀

    I’m being facetious here, but I really can’t afford to pay you. But it would be great to have transcribe them. I could do them myself, but it would be a taxing endevor for me.

    Yours in Liberty,

    Todd Andrew Barnett

    Host, Liberty Cap Talk Live with Todd Andrew Barnett & James Landrith, Jr.
    http://www.nowlive.com/libertycaptalklive

  21. I’m not a secretary, I’m a professional writer.

  22. P.P.M.S. (P.P.M.S) a. 1. Permanent P.M.S.

  23. That’s not very nice.

    To say the least.

    P.P.M.S. (P.P.M.S) a. 1. Permanent P.M.S.

  24. “Something along the lines of the “LNC has a mole, hi Stewart (Flood)! I’m sure he’s listening right now, they have him going to blogs like Last Free Voice as if the seven people who read and comment there all the time are the biggest threat’ ”

    Ol’ Stewart gave me the run around on new literature. Guess I’ll be going to a larger audience now that I am just about finished with another LP project. Thanks Stewart glad you have those of us working the trenches in your heart.

    MHW

  25. I dunno — if that’s the context, it’s not too bad. It seems more a criticism of LNC paranoia for monitoring the a relatively small number of committed but critical activists rather than trying to grow the LP.

  26. I’ve noticed that Ms Keaton has a habit of frequently putting her foot in her mouth, one way or another.

    I took a look at the stats and there are around 1500-2000 pages views per day here. That’s not trivial.

  27. But it would be great to have transcribe them. I could do them myself, but it would be a taxing endevor for me.

    And God Knows that Libertarians are united in their opposition to taxation!

  28. She was being sarcastic towards Flood, not LFV. None of you saw her eyes rolling when she said that. Since I was sitting right next to her in my den, I did.

    Besides, it’s a guerilla warfare tactic to lull the opposition into a sense of complacency. She knows (as do we) that if the Barrflies on the LNC think LFV isn’t as significant as it actually is, then they will just go on and do more stupid shit to further hang themselves.

  29. They don’t realize that there are actually only three of us, and we split time between this and blogging for Ron Paul, all from Mom’s Basement, in between games of Warcraft, comapring Star wars collectibles, and hacking Palin’s emails.

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

