Steve G.

Reminder to LFV contributors.

In Libertarian on August 1, 2008 at 12:00 pm

I still need all LFV contributors to contact me, in order to get the information necessary to join the new private contributor group.  While several contributors have joined the group already (thanks, guys and gals!) most have not done so, though of course I’m sure you are all very busy outside LFV.

As previously stated, the group is mandatory for LFV contributors, because it was formed so that all contributors will receive the reader tips, press releases, news, etc sent to LFV.  It will also allow contributors to engage in private or group discussion with other contributors, without the necessity of gathering and keeping up with individual email addresses.  The group itself is limited to current LFV contributors, though all reader mail is forwarded automatically to the group.

If you have not already done so, please contact me at your earliest convenience, so I can give you the information you need to join.  enm.lastfreevoice@gmail.com

Also, just a reminder, a few of our contributors still need to provide us with a short bio and photo for the “about” page.

  1. ElfninosMom,

    First, thank you for maintaining, organizing, and revving up this blog.

    I’m not listed on the About LFV and Our Contributors page but I did provide a photo and more than most people care to read about me on my first post: https://lastfreevoice.wordpress.com/2008/07/07/last-but-not-least-free-voice-contributor-wes-benedict/

    Regarding the internal email group, although I joined it, and I support the effort, I think I can be a little bossy at times and I think I’d feel a little more independent if I don’t participate there much. Again, I think it’s a fine idea for most.

    Just brainstorming here. Thanks again for all your work.

  2. Hi, Wes. Yes, you did provide a photo. I’ll post that today. I’ll also transfer your introductory post to the about page, if that’s what you would like me to do.

    At the very least, you should read the messages in the group, and feel free to participate in the discussion. We’re mostly just making sure all contributors get all of the reader tips, to make sure all contributors are “in the know” and none of us are at a loss for what to write. Also, if there is any site information contributors need to get from me, that’s where they’ll get it.

    As for your potential bossiness … believe me, I have absolutely no problem pulling rank if the situation calls for it, LOL. I am, after all, a real redhead. 😉

  3. Nice hair, but I have been know to make fun of gingers (that’s a Southpark reference–my all-time favorite show). Transferring that introductory post is fine with me.

    Cheers, boss!

  4. It has no effect on me when people make fun of my hair color, since I think it’s funny too. Nice South Park reference, though.

    Obey my authoritah!

    Hehehe.

Leave a Reply

