Steve G.

LFV introduces new streamlined contact system

In Libertarian on July 29, 2008 at 8:52 pm

Effective immediately, all press releases, news items, technical issues, and general correspondence should be sent to contact.lastfreevoice@gmail.com . The sidebar has been updated with this information, but I still suggest readers add the address to their contacts so it is easy to access.

Messages sent to the new contact address will be distributed to all contributors, thus decreasing the turnaround time, as well as the opportunity for multiple contributors to provide coverage from their unique viewpoint and area of expertise, especially with regard to controversial issues.

All guest articles submitted for consideration, information which requires a higher level of confidentiality, and requests to join the LFV contributor team should still be sent to ElfNinosMom at enm.lastfreevoice@gmail.com . I also suggest readers add that address to their contacts so it is easy to access.

LFV contributors should contact me immediately, so I can make sure you are properly registered in the new contributor forum which will make this expanded participation possible. Please note that participation in the new private LFV forum is a requirement for all contributors, and is especially important given the amount of growth LFV has recently experienced.

Thanks! 🙂

  1. thus increasing the turnaround time

    I think you mean *decreasing*?

  2. Awesome!

    Can you make the email addresses in Contact the LFV Contributors! and Contact the LFV Editor! live links?

  3. I think I just erased a comment from Wes that got caught in spam by mistake. It may have been on this thread, but I did not check what thread it was supposed to have been on.

    It was a short comment, only one or two sentences, about the forums being out of date or little-visited or something.

  4. I tried, but for some reason, it didn’t work. If anybody knows how to code the email addresses, please let me know.

  5. Yeah, I neglected the forums when my cable internet was down for the last month. It’s back up again as of yesterday, so I will start working on them again as soon as I get caught up. 🙂

  6. LOL, good catch, Susan! Hopefully it will indeed decrease, not increase, the turnaround time on submissions. 🙂

  7. If anybody knows how to code the email addresses, please let me know.

    Fixed.

    A href=”mailto:

  8. Thanks, Paulie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

