Steve G.

Post-show wrap-up

In Libertarian on June 29, 2008 at 4:46 pm

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. George Phillies for appearing on LFV Live! last night,and for his kindness in rescheduling when we experienced technical difficulties on Friday evening.  We discussed many topics, including ballot access and the inclusion of his name on the ballot in New Hampshire and Massachusetts, as well as the legal fight to have Barr’s name placed on the Massachusetts ballot.  We also took callers, and even took some questions and comments out of the chat room.  I would therefore also like to thank our listeners, who made some very interesting observations and questions during the show.

A little over halfway through the show, I lost my connection to blogtalk.  Paulie Cannoli was helping me host the show, and he also got disconnected.  Since I no longer had access to the switchboard, I didn’t realize he was no longer on until George asked him a question, and had no way of bringing him back on live.  I also lost my access to the chat room, so I was unable to see what listeners were writing after that point.  I apologize for the difficulties.

Leave a Reply

