Steve G.

Theory: Carlin’s heart couldn’t take the Russert hoopla

In Media on June 23, 2008 at 3:32 pm

Can you imagine how, if he had lived, George Carlin would have responded to the TEN DAYS worth of 24/7 coverage of “the death that enveloped the nation in grief”???

I’m sure that this was the cause of Carlin’s heart failure.

America had finally reached its zenith of Roman decadence when a neocon statist shill for the Regime was mourned for TEN DAYS PLUS and treated like a widely beloved figure… The shame of the statist media.

I don’t think George Carlin’s heart could take it.

  1. You might have a point, GE. It got to the point where I was groaning out loud every time anyone mentioned the man.

    Of course, some wackjobs people think there is very good reason to talk so much about Russert’s death, as I explained on my personal blog at http://elfninosmom.wordpress.com/2008/06/20/inbox-insanity-dove-of-oneness/

  2. Carlin was anti-establishment. Of course the state (and it’s media) won’t mourn.

    http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/021644.html

  3. I…must…have…my…mourning Tim Russert…fix….

  4. GE,

    I think you might mean ‘nadir’, rather than ‘zenith’.

    http://www.bartleby.com/68/48/6648.html

  5. Zenith = high point. High point of decadence. No?

  6. There you go, blaming Nader again.

  7. http://www.thenation.com/blogs/thebeat/331953

    I think it’s the duty of the comedian to find out where the line is drawn and cross it deliberately. — George Carlin,

  8. I don’t think the JFK treatment of Mr. Potatohead was it. Carlin had a history of heart problems.

    More likely it was due to being unable to handle any more of Spears, Hilton, Winehouse, Richie, Lohan, or any other of the Toxic Twits.

  9. Zenith = high point. High point of decadence. No?

    I suppose that makes sense. I struggle with this one. I have trouble groking ‘the high point of decadence’.

    Unless we’re talking chocolate.

  10. Trying to “save the planet” is arrogant, George Carlin said. “The planet has been through a lot worse than us.”

    http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/021654.html

  11. I loved Carlin’s reference about education going from “Head Start” to “No Child Left Behind.”

Leave a Reply

