Steve G.

Reminder: LFV Live! with special guest Angela Keaton

In Libertarian on June 20, 2008 at 1:45 pm

Angela KeatonTonight at 7:30pm EDT, the ever-controversial self-described “Anarchist Bitch” will appear on LFV Live!

Angela Keaton is, of course, a multi-term elected member of the LNC, and in that capacity has repeatedly exposed the Libertarian National Committee, its inner workings, and its actions and practices, much to the chagrin of many of its other members.

Recently, right here on LFV, LNC Secretary Bill Sullentrup repeatedly called her a “brat”, and suggested she resign from the LNC to save them all the “trouble”. When she’s ruffling feathers to that extent, she must be doing something right.

This is a show you won’t want to miss!

  1. Can’t wait. Hopefully I’ll remember to tune in. Last couple of shows, I forgot and had to catch the archive.

  2. I’ll “be” there!

  3. I will also do my very best to be logged in.

  4. Anglea will also be on Gard Goldsmith’s Liberty Conspiracy at 10:30pm Pacific/1:30am Eastern. Check her blog.

  5. Is there a way to call in or some alternative way to listen besides the web? The home connection is heat-fried and they block it here…

  6. I don’t think there’s an alternative way to listen to it, unfortunately. There is a call-in number, though. It’s (646) 478-4638.

    Hope that helps!

  7. I had problems trying to get to the chatroom. It wouldn’t load until 3 minutes left in the show. Angela was a great guest.

  8. ENM, the two 951 phones you saw were Lady Gaua and I listening in. Good show!

  9. I couldn’t get the switchboard to work for the life of me, and also couldn’t get the chatroom to work; I tried both throughout the show. I did get it to work for Angela, thank goodness, but even that almost didn’t happen as you probably noticed.

    The show was good, but I can take absolutely no credit for that. It was all thanks to Angela, who is an excellent guest. Many thanks, Angela!

    I am going to try to have George Phillies on this coming Friday, to discuss the state issues which have placed him on the ballot as Presidential candidate. I’ll let you know if he can fit it into his schedule. 🙂

  10. Also …. I thought I had uploaded a short version of “Again” by Alice In Chains (doot doot, yeah!), but apparently I uploaded the full version. I picked that song for Angela’s appearance due to her problems with the LNC. 🙂

    Hey, let them do it again, yeah
    Hey, you said you were my friend
    Hey, turn me upside down, oh
    Hey, feelin’ so down
    Hey, hey…hey…hey…

    You made a fool of me again
    Again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again

    Hey, I know I made the same mistake, yeah
    I, I won’t do it again, no
    Why, why you slap me in the face, oww
    I, I didn’t say it was ok, no
    No, no…

    You violate a part of me again
    Again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again

    Ah, ooo
    Doot doot, yeah (8x)

    Hey, you had time to think it out, yeah
    Hey, your weak will wont help her heal her heart
    Hey, I’ll bet it really eats you up

    Extending part of me again
    Again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again

    Ooo
    Doot doot, yeah (16x)

    If anybody liked the song, send me an email to enm.lastfreevoice@gmail.com and I’ll be happy to send you the mp3.

    Also, as I stated, ElfNino (my son and an LFV contributor) is going to record us some music just for the show (he is a musician, in case anybody hasn’t read his bio). He may write a song for us, but right now he’s pretty busy with stuff that actually makes money (it takes less time to record a song than it does to write a good one and record it, needless to say) so it may be a little while before he gets around to writing something. If anybody has any suggestions for song choice, let me know. 🙂

  11. Alice In Chains is a good thing.

    Alternate suggestion: “Go To Hell” by Motorhead.

  12. Alice In Chains is my favorite band, or at least it was until the late great singer Layne Staley was replaced by a guy who can’t sing anywhere near as well.

    Your Motorhead suggestion is good too. 🙂

  13. I used to live in Seattle. It was great seeing them as a “hair metal”. Pretty hilarious considering the eventual route they took. Same thing with Pantera.

    Why Jerry Cantrell brought in the new singer is beyond me. They could have done so much better.

  14. Wow, I would have loved to see AiC in their Seattle hair days! 🙂

    The new singer can’t hold a candle to Layne, and though Jerry did most of the songwriting and some singing, the band’s reputation was made by Layne’s stunningly great voice. While I know that “the show must go on”, and would never suggest otherwise, I agree with you 100% that Jerry could have found a much, much better lead singer to replace Layne.

    Every time I think of Pantera, I think of the tragic murder of Dimebag Darrell. 😦

Leave a Reply

