Steve G.

Robert Milnes’ Declaration of Candidacy for the Green Party Nomination

In Libertarian on June 18, 2008 at 10:22 am

I know it is late in the election cycle and time is getting short. But I believe that there are only two possible alternatives to the Democratic and Republican parties’ duopoly. One is a populist or centrist independent or party or eccentric rich person like Perot, Reform party, or Bloomberg. Evidently this is not going to happen. The other is an inclusive progressive like Teddy Roosevelt and the Progressive Party. My campaign is trying to duplicate as much as possible that race of 1912. Roosevelt lost to the Democrat 42%,27%,23%. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_presidential_election%2C_1912 I believe the maximum possible inclusive progressive vote is about 40%, which would make the three way race 40%,30%,30%. This is worth a try. I was hoping to win the Libertarian Party nomination as The Libertarian Vote/Cato Institute study is about 13%. see: www.Cato.org/pub_display.php?pub_id=6715 I was hoping to get the Boston Tea Party nomination in order to build full ballot access upon that. Now I am hoping to go to Oklahoma to get on the very difficult ballot there. Perhaps I can get Indian help for that. Then I hope to go to Chicago to try to win the Green Party nomination & build upon that to full ballot access. In order to win a ticket must have full ballot access AND a sufficiently large possible voter pool. The inclusive progressive plurality vote is that. I urgently need campaign support to accomplish all this. It has been reported that the Green Party candidates have had difficulty raising campaign contributions sufficient to get federal matching funds. See: www.opednews.com/articles/One-Man-s–Green–is-Anoth-by-Babette-Hogan-080615-120.html I submit that this is because it is difficult to support a candidate and party that is almost assured to lose in the general election. But now we have a strategy and reasonable possibility of winning a close election this time. LET’S TRY IT! Here is what you can do: Go to www.robertmilnes.net and click Make a Donation. From there go to link: www.robertmilnes4president2008.com and click Volunteer. Here is what I need: 1. A campaign manager and other campaign volunteers. If there is sufficient support, volunteers could become paid positions. 2. A southern woman libertarian vice-presidential candidate to complement the ticket. 3. Sufficient support to get to Oklahoma & then Chicago & then California. 4. Help with ballot petition signatures. LET’S TRY IT! WE ARE IN TO WIN! Please forward & spread the word.

  1. Why the small print?

  2. OOPS! I didn’t look at it after it posted. I’ll fix it.

  3. Gotta give Milnes a little bit of credit, the man doesn’t give up.

  4. I thought the Green Party nom was pretty much decided? Milnes should just continue running for the LP nom.

  5. I give Robert crap sometimes for sounding a bit “wacky” but then I thought to myself, hell, after reading my platform, I probably sound a bit wacky to our massive local neo-con community where I live.

    I’m probably the “Robert Milnes” of St.Joseph, Mi

  6. Hey Milnes, when you lose the Green nomination there are still a few left for you to try:

    http://www.politics1.com/parties.htm

  7. Hey Milnes, when you lose the Green nomination there are still a few left for you to try:

    http://www.politics1.com/parties.htm

  8. Hey Milnes, when you lose the Green nomination there are still a few left for you to try:

    politics1.com/parties.htm

  9. But what will Milnes do after he loses the Christian Falagalist nomination?

  10. […] getting short. But I believe that there are only two possible alternatives to the Democratic and Rehttps://lastfreevoice.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/robert-milnes-declaration-of-candidacy-for-the-green-p…Major rock festival coming to local fairgrounds The Gainesville SunA major rock festival planned for […]

  11. […] via Last Free Voice: I know it is late in the election cycle and time is getting short. But I believe that there are […]

Leave a Reply

