Steve G.

Steve Kubby: “Miracles Happen”

In Libertarian on June 16, 2008 at 2:27 pm

The following is published with the permission of Steve Kubby.  All I can really say is, WOW!!!

Miracles Happen

by Steve Kubby

So far, 2008 has been one of the most incredible years of my life. One miracle after another has come my way, transforming my life before my very eyes. It’s all happened so fast that I haven’t had a chance, until now, to write you and share all the good news.

In the first six months of this year, I’ve seen my legal status go from convicted felon to all charges being dismissed and my record wiped clean. That’s a miracle I never thought I’d live to see.

This May, I participated in the Libertarian Party’s Presidential Debate, televised live to the entire nation on C-SPAN. Although I was up against former US Congressman Bob Barr and US Senator Mike Gravel, I did well and many people told me I actually won the debate. Although I did not win the nomination, I accumulated a great deal of political assets within the party and I’ve made many wonderful new libertarian friends.

But there is even more exciting news to share!

This year, I discovered a process for producing a new kind of cannabis medicine. Miraculously, I’ve developed a simple, highly effective pill for my own personal use that provides a uniform, time release dosage and has an onset of just 30 minutes. The key is a bioactive matrix that makes the cannabinoids in the pill much more available for sublingual uptake. Naturally, I use only whole plant extracts from organically grown plants.

This year, the emerging market for cannabinoid medicines is estimated a $1 billion. There are only two companies in this market, Cannasat, worth about $12 million and GW Pharmaceuticals, worth over $100 million. Based upon research and consultations with world authorities, I believe my new medicine will easily out perform the products currently being produced or tested.

Winning government approval for my new medicine won’t be easy, but I have assembled a world class team to accomplish just that. Included in our team is a former CEO of a pharmaceutical company and a 20 year Chief Science Officer from a top pharmaceutical company, who specialized in taking new drugs through the FDA process.

I’m also in the process of launching a new company called CALYX Pharmaceutical to research and develop my discovery. My new libertarian friends, some of whom are quite successful, are helping me and we are all very excited about capturing an emerging billion dollar market.

Of course there is much more to this story than I can tell you here, but if you’d like to know more, just drop me a line.

I’ve always felt blessed to have friends and family like you. Now I feel doubly blessed and rewarded for my faith and persistence. You’ve seen me through the dark times, I hope you’ll join me in celebrating the good times ahead.

BTW, I still support the full legalization of cannabis. My medicines will be targeted for those patients who cannot tolerate, or wish to avoid, smoking or vaporizing.

  1. Glad to hear things are going well. Steve, let me know what all help you might need to make this happen.

  2. No kidding. I’m extremely excited to hear your news. It’s really nice to see something GOOD happen to such a nice guy for a change.

    It kinda reinforces a belief in karma.

    Steve, I’ve got a Master’s in Agronomy. I also, perhaps more importantly, grow organically– and I’m proficient with devas (which is admittedly an unusual combo, no kididng) I don’t think we’re in a position to help with venture capital (I wish we were, and if we win the lotto, you’ll get a very fat check!) but maybe I can help be a positive change and put my degree, my magick, and my experience on the line.You need help in that direction, write me. If you want to talk, all you need do is ask, I will give you my number.

  3. I work for a major medical company (phama and medical devices) that deals with the FDA on a constant basis. I work as a Quality Control Inspector (senior level). Though I am sure you have a capable team, I’m always willing to lend a hand.

Leave a Reply

