Steve G.

High schooler makes Libertarian video for class

In Libertarian on June 14, 2008 at 5:51 pm

Hat tip Jason Gatties

  1. Thanks for the H/T

    I just came across this today and thought it was quite clever.

  2. That was pretty good although I found it hilarious that he was using Aerosmith when he probably wasn’t even alive when that song came out. Gods I feel old.

    There’s another YT out there called “libertarian rap” which is three kids doing a project for (college?) gov’t class. It proves that white guys can’t rap but the lyrics are pretty good (and reasonably accurate) They do play Hospers Nathan and Nolan though so you do have to erase your images of the real people or else it gets way too confusing. (Somehow I have trouble with seeing Nolan rapping “and all were elated”)

  3. I don’t think I was born yet either. I’m going to be 33 in a few days.

  4. Confirmed

    It came out in 1973

    I was born in 1975

  5. Now I really feel old, LOL. I saw Aerosmith in concert a number of times, back in the 70s.

    After watching that video which Jason sent me, I saw a video of a little kid singing “Hey Jude”, which was just super cute. So I decided to do some YouTube surfing, and just click through on the video suggestions for each one I saw. I thought I would be seeing videos similar to the one of the little kid, since I got quite a kick out of that one.

    It only took a couple of videos before I got to an excerpt of a documentary, about a mother who still breastfeeds her eight-year-old. Hmmmm…..

    The video of the little kid singing is at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgrrQwLdME8&NR=1 if anybody else wants to see it.

  6. There’s an embarassing grammatical error in the text of that video.

Leave a Reply

