Steve G.

Angela Keaton: “The Bitch Is Back”

In Libertarian on June 12, 2008 at 3:59 pm

From Libertarian National Committee Member Angela Keaton’s blog

Given that the fund raising goals are posted on the new web site I would like it noted I declined to participate this term. Further, committees of political parties are properly styled as committees not boards. As someone who has been a member of and worked for both boards and committees, I could elaborate but it would only make Best Buy counter help like the lipless Chris Farris feel badly about their lot in life.

I was the second highest fund raiser last time. I realize that I was listed as third but that’s because Mr. Cory gave the points to Mr. Carling who claimed another’s fund raising solicitation as his own. Of course, the LNC does not require much of its members, such as upholding ethical standards.

  1. Hey, ENM–

    I’d rather see any 10 Angela-style biatches out there than an equal number of the usual grumpier-old-men type. After all, she’s entirely capable of rendering them speechless in more way than one.

  2. ah, ba, bla, er, um, eek…

    Yeah, I’d second that!

  3. Just to clarify, in case there is any confusion …. I didn’t call Angela a bitch, and would never call her nasty names because I like her a lot. That was her headline for this particular entry on her blog, and I just reproduced it (which is why it’s in quotation marks after her name in the title).

  4. I realize that now— after I followed the link.

    Unlike some, I have no problem with mea culpas–

    So sorry that I thought it was your labelling, when in reality it was Angela’s self coming through.

  5. LOL! when in doubt, Lid, backtrack to the source…

  6. No apology necessary, I’m just glad that I was able to clear that up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

