Steve G.

ElfNinosMom for Vice President?

In Libertarian on June 10, 2008 at 7:05 pm

Robert Milnes, recently a candidate for the presidential nomination of the The Libertarian Party, has now been nominated and seconded for the presidential nomination of the Boston Tea Party. For anyone who has not been keeping up with the comments, Milnes proposes a progressive alliance consisting of himself as the presidential candidate, and a woman to run for VP. It seems that the woman he has set his heart on for now is our very own ENM, as Independent Political Report relays in the following
post
:

Also I have asked ENM ElfNinos Mom to be a vice-presidential place holder at least for this ticket. I await her reply. Pursuant to that I hereby place ENM in nomination for vice-president for BTP.

ENM declined, but LFV bloggers Tom Knapp and Chris Bennett have accepted nominations to run for the VP spot, along with Todd Andrew Barnett.

Besides Milnes, Charles Jay is also seeking the nomination, to be held online June 15.

  1. I’m pretty sure there are at least 58.976,438 other people she would have at least considered running with given the right situation.

  2. I expect every female member of the Libertarian Party will hear from Mr. Milnes between now and the BTP convention.

  3. Peter Orvetti Says:
    June 10, 2008 at 8:07 pm edit

    I expect every female member of the Libertarian Party will hear from Mr. Milnes between now and the BTP convention.

    Yes, I expect you are correct….in the comments at IPR I saw Milnes request that Knapp “tell his wife” to be VP under Milnes. Apparently, she responded with a request to have Tom stick her reply somewhere, which he did.

    BTW, want to blog here?

  4. Jason Gatties, I don’t think I’m betraying a confidence here: ENM declined for health reasons. So it didn’t have very much to do with me per se.

  5. Robert Milnes, recently a candidate for the presidential nomination of the The Libertarian Party, has now been nominated and seconded for the presidential nomination of the Boston Tea Party.

    Is this a joke? WTF?

  6. Peter Orvetti, If women libs want to complement a winning ticket maybe one will step up saving me the effort.

  7. Is this a joke? WTF?

    No, he nominated himself, and was seconded.

  8. I misunderstood, I thought it meant he was their nominee.

  9. No, the votes is on the 15th – I said that in the article.

  10. She could have been healthy as a horse Milnes and she still would have declined. Unless I REALLY don’t know her at all.

  11. Thank god he hasn’t been nominated yet. I was freaking out.

  12. Jason Gatties, I’ve never gotten negative vibes or words from ENM. But she sure criticized Bob Barr. Right here at LFV. So, ask her, right here at LFV, her opinion of me.

  13. Thank god he hasn’t been nominated yet. I was freaking out.

    Me too. That would almost be as repulsive as the LP nominating Bob Barf.

  14. disinter, again, ask ENM right here at LFV, if she thinks my nomination by BTP would be almost as repulsive as LP nomination of barf.

  15. Milnes, I suspect ENM is too congenial to publicly state what she (and pretty much everyone else around here) really thinks of you.

  16. Why would Knapp even consider this? He is an LP congressional candidate. He needs to be out pumping flesh in every mall in his district. That eighty year old “green” lawyer in MT (I think) won the Republican nomination for U. S. Senate. I trying to tell you that this year can be a GREAT year for down ticket LP, CP and GP candidates. The people know we are in trouble. They will listen! You must run a real campaign to get your message out.

    Milnes, if you win the nom TEDDY will be pleased! Contact Christine Smith, she should be sober by now, or maybe if she’s still loaded it would be better who knows? She should be ready for a COMEBACK! You and her would make a dynamic DUO !

  17. Robert Mayer, you guys crack me up. Just ask her to come out with it. We are here. This is her website, isn’t it? How many of you are barfs?

  18. Jerry S., I agree Tom is venturing into unknown political territory. I nominated Smith for VP on BTP. I emailed her. I don’t know what else to do.

  19. Mr. Milnes has always been respectful and friendly in his communication with me, both on blogs and recently in private communication; and I admire his openness and honesty about his background. For those reasons, I have nothing negative to say about him. In fact, I didn’t post this information myself, simply because I didn’t want Mr. Milnes to be subjected to the ridicule which I knew would follow.

    It is true that I am experiencing some serious health problems at the moment which preclude me from doing many things, including running for office.

  20. Christine Smith declined the presidential nomination of BTP, so I would be surprised if she accepted the VP.

    This article is not meant to poke fun at Robert Milnes.

  21. paulie, I just heard on BTP conference call that you might be in NJ for signatures(800). I’d be glad to help out whether I’m nominated or not. Make that 799, ok?

  22. News to me.

    I offered to help get BTP on in whatever states I am already working if I have one or more other parties to push, and if BTP has funds, and if it’s a state that allows people to sign multiple party petitions at the same time.

    If BTP has funds for NJ, I suggest they hire you. It’s not a bad job, and you can make your own schedule.

  23. Milnes, yes this is ENM’s website, but as I said, she’s too decent a person to post anything negative about the regular visitors.

    I’m not a “Barf”, but I’m trying to remain open-minded about the whole thing. Maybe he will surprise me.

  24. Robert Mayer, I don’t know what more you need. She specializes in criminal cases. She could’ve slammed me there & did not. She could have made up for the lost opportunity here but did not. Are you a barf wannabe? To me at least part of what BTP is or should be is a repudiation of barf AND the pseudo “reform” strategy of going for the disenchanted gop McWar & paulnut voters. Wrong guy, wrong strategy. If I get the BTP nomination I will then try for the green nomination. We must try to avoid splitting the progressive vote further. I’ll try for 51 ballots & the possible progressive plurality. & try to get as many LP & GP coattails as possible. The rest of the LP, fine. Barr/Root, no, thank you.

  25. paulie, if I get the BTP nomination & consequently some campaign support, I am thinking about going to Oklahoma. I can meetup with the Indians there & make my case for their support. Up to July 15. Then go to Green convention in Chicago. Maybe in this: http://www.motorhomeclassifieds.com/9216.html Then I’d like to go to CA & help my disabled friend get back to where he was before he got ADEM. He has recovered enough physically to live with a helping roommate, but financially he still needs help.

Leave a Reply

