Steve G.

George Phillies: “So where am I?”

In Libertarian on June 5, 2008 at 11:43 am

The following is written by, and published with the permission of, George Phillies:

Since I am getting inquiries:

My Liberty Congressional Political Action Committee has migrated to a new bank and a new Treasurer, Carol McMahon. You can be sure: When the Liberty Congressional PAC funds a Federal candidate, that candidate is a real libertarian, not a Democrat or a Republican. We will by and by have a web page for contributions, but at the moment paper mail reaches me at George Phillies, 48 Hancock Hill Drive, Worcester MA 01609.

I have some hope for the future of the Libertarian political movement. Note the new front page at http://www.LibertyForAmerica.com.

My new magazine Liberty For America may be out next week. For electronic subscriptions, I will be mailing PDFs for free. Just send me your email address.

The Daily Liberty http://www.TheDailyLiberty.com is posting segments from my book Funding Liberty, which is more au courant than one might have hoped. You can buy the whole thing at http://www.3mpub.com/phillies.

I am glad that some people liked my convention speech. Most of you realized that the speech was televised, was phrased for a general audience, and were happy to help create scenes of wildly cheering Libertarians. For an exclusively Libertarian Party audience I would have phrased things differently. I will eventually post the text, and the text with commentary. One part of that speech turned out to be in part in error.

Finally, I am working on books…

“…This chapter presents a phenomenological description of the viscoelastic properties of polymer solutions. An {\em ansatz} that predicts the shapes of the major viscoelastic functions is presented. The predictions of the {\em ansatz} are compared with experiments and found to describe them well. …”

  1. You can be sure: When the Liberty Congressional PAC funds a Federal candidate, that candidate is a real libertarian, not a Democrat or a Republican.

    So your PAC wouldn’t fund yourself?

  2. I am glad that some people liked my convention speech.

    It is a shame that the Outright Liber-Nazi’s took most of your speaking time with their narcissism. Or was that the goal?

  3. Does anyone have a link to accessible video of George’s concession speech? It was truly a beautiful speech and I think it could still be useful (yes, really)

    Is the book worthwhile?

  4. I also am looking for George’s speech. I am going to email C-SPAN tonight, they should have it on their site but they only have the first 5 hours of the nomination process.

  5. George is a class act and a huge asset to the LP. His books and writings always make one think and consider things a person may not have considered before.

  6. Thank you George!

Leave a Reply

