Steve G.

Voices from LFV Comments: Less Antman on Steve Kubby

In Libertarian on May 27, 2008 at 3:42 pm

The following was written by Less Antman in the Last Free Voice comments section.

There was, by the way, some magnificent news during the LNC At-Large nominations: Kubby, at the start of his nomination speech for Ruwart, mentioned that he’d just received word that morning that all government charges pending against him related to his use of marijuana to control his cancer had been dismissed, and his record expunged. Since I was, at the time, going over remarks of my own on behalf of another candidate (Susan something-or-other, I forget her name), I wasn’t paying close attention to what he was saying, but the audience exploded in applause at his words, and I’m pretty sure he did say that it appeared the government’s harassment of him and his family had finally come to end. Let’s hope so.

  1. That’s wonderful news! Congrats Steve! Now I hope that you and your wife can resume a normal life together (forgive me if that just rubs salt in old wounds). I wish the best for you and your family.

  2. […] listened to and read the arguments posed by Less Antman, and I’m inclined to agree. I’m personally going to take a wait-and-see approach, and I […]

Leave a Reply

