Steve G.

Liveblogging LP Convention

In Libertarian on May 24, 2008 at 5:45 pm

Coverage of the LP Convention will start on C-SPAN tonight at 9pm EST, and again tomorrow starting at 10:30am EST.  That is on regular C-SPAN, not CSPAN2 or 3 etc.

I have double-checked to be sure, and it is showing up in my on-screen cable television guide as follows:

Today (Saturday 5/24):

9:00pm – 11:00pm  “Libertarian Party Presidential Debate”

11:00pm – 12:00am “Libertarian Chairman Debate”

Tomorrow (Sunday 5/25):

10:30am – 1:00pm “Libertarian Party Speeches”

1:00pm – 6:00pm “Libertarian Party Candidates”

C-SPAN told Independent Political Report in a telephone conversation that the coverage will continue if it does not end by the appointed times.

I am planning to liveblog it, for those who don’t have C-SPAN.  Would any LFV contributors like to join me?  If so, let me know, and I’ll explain how that works with multiple bloggers.

Of course, our readers are also more than welcome to leave comments as we go along, either about our statements or about the convention itself if you are watching it from home.  You will need only to refresh the page, to see our updates in real time.

  1. Thank you for answering my question. Fortunately, I do have CSPAN, and intend on watching the presidential debate tonight.

  2. It’s my pleasure, Hugh. Feel free to also join us on the liveblog if you like. 🙂

  3. Thank you for the offer, ElfNinosMom. I’ll see what I can do.

  4. I’m going to watch it for an hour then at 10pm….

    UFC 84: Ill Will

    Man I hope BJ Penn kicks Sean Sherk’s ass.

Leave a Reply

