Steve G.

Candidate lineup for the LP debate

In Libertarian on May 24, 2008 at 7:23 pm

Tokens are rolling in, and here’s the line-up I have for Presidential debate right now. This may change when the official count is released.

Root, Barr, Ruwart (in the 90’s range so far… each within one token of the other)

Gravel, Phillies, Jingozian, Kubby (in the 60’s… within 5 of each other. SORRY I DOUBTED YA, GRAVEL!)

There are tons of rumors swirling about what deals might have been cut… who the candidates coming up short threw their tokens to… who the top-tier candidates might have given some excess tokens to, etc. I get a general sense that it all came out in a wash, ultimately.

I’ll try to post hard vote totals later today when the official results are announced.

  1. After ensuring MARY RUWART! had enough, I gave mine (token) to Christine – I DO want her in the debate although I’m backing Mary now. Christine later told me she passed some of her to Kubby, suggesting she’s in. KUDOs to ANY candidate helping other get “in.”

  2. Thanks for the update!

Leave a Reply

