Steve G.

LP Deathblog Update

In Daniel Imperato, Libertarian, Libertarian Convention, Libertarian Party-US, Politics, Presidential Candidates, Steve Kubby on May 23, 2008 at 2:58 pm

In case any of you have been wondering, I am not really actually dead.

Just extremely sleep deprived and without a laptop, or money for the Sheraton business center. Just found a free cybercafe by the exhibitor booths. Standing room only, unfortunately. Anyone with a laptop I can borrow, come see me or give me a call. My number is on my facebook.

Floorspace to crash always appreciated. Thanks to several of you who offered, but I lost y’all. when the time came. I was not supposed to be allowed to sleep where I got my two hours, so I won’t say where, but thanks.

In answer to a question on my last deathblog, best dressed at the masquerade: my award goes to Mr. and Mrs. Pimperato. Dannyboy was sporting a white ice cream suit with an open collar shirt straight out of Scarface, and Mrs. Imp had on all-black leather zippered get-up with a gold chain and Carmela Soprano hairdo. It reminded me of partying on Long Island in the 1980s. Speaking of which, anyone know if there is any snow left in the Rockies this time of year? I haven’t been outside much. Let me know.

Skipping ahead around 36 hours, I tried to go for a run with Michelle this morning and lasted about a block and a half. Reminded me why I’m no longer in crime for a living. Outrunning cops is pretty much not going to happen. I’ll fill you all in later on the 36 hours or so. Someone please fix my spelling, I do not have my glasses on.

Oh yeah, come see me if you want Kubby buttons and signs or if you want to give a token to the tokin’ candidate.

And thanks to GE for saying I’m cool. Actually I used to be a lot cooler, I’m kinda lame now. But I appreciate the compliment.

  1. There is always snow somewhere in the Rockies, but at this time of year, usually only at very high elevations.

    Can someone at the convention get me an assortment of buttons? I collect those, so I’ll gladly pay postage, as well as extra for your trouble. Also, if there are any antiwar bumper stickers, those would be cool as well. 🙂

    Though I normally don’t edit anyone’s work, I’ve been editing the convention entries for spelling and punctuation errors because I realize you are all very busy right now. So don’t worry about spelling, tags, etc., I’ll take care of that for you.

  2. Dude, find a way to improve your mood. It reads like you’re channeling Robert Milnes.😉

  3. Dude, find a way to improve your mood.

    Pot. Kettle. Black.

  4. I got a visual of you trying to keep up with Michelle running! I hope you are enjoying yourself. Keep posting!

  5. There is always snow somewhere in the Rockies, but at this time of year, usually only at very high elevations.

    I’m willing t climb a mountain. In this case, I’m told a mountain, or at least a hill, is on its way to Mohammed. Or, er, Moishe. I mean me.

    Can someone at the convention get me an assortment of buttons?

    Sure, I’ll need a street addy.

    Dude, find a way to improve your mood.

    See above.

Leave a Reply

