Steve G.

First Episode of “Last Free Voice Live”

In Christine Smith, Entertainment, George Phillies, Libertarian, Libertarian Party-US, Libertarian Politics, Media, Mike Jingozian, Politics, Presidential Candidates, Steve Kubby, War, Wayne Allen Root on May 4, 2008 at 2:15 am

The first (test) episode of Last Free Voice Live is now available online. It’s 30 minutes long, and it’s just me jabbering about our new website, my opinions on the LP Presidential candidates and the resignation of Shane Corey, among other things including the fact that I felt like I had the Ebola Virus while recording it, LOL.  I’m happy to say It went well, with no major technical glitches.  I just winged the entire thing and didn’t bother to use my “interview voice”, since it was only a test episode to make sure the blogtalk account works.

Yeah, I probably should have used my interview voice, since I do sometimes talk rather fast in “real life”, but I felt like reconstituted hell and just wanted to get the test episode done so I could crash on the sofa again, LOL.

Now that I have a pretty good feel for how it works, and have confidence that it will work reliably, I’ll start scheduling real shows with predetermined schedules, specific topics and interesting guests; of course, regular episodes will be longer than 30 minutes.  I will post a description of each episode (including date and time) right here on the blog, as well as on our blogtalk page.  If you have a blogtalk account of your own (you don’t have to do shows to have an account, that’s an additional process) make sure to add LFV Live to your “friends” list.  Also, with an account you can subscribe to the episodes, and even schedule email or text message reminders, so I would suggest we all get one.

We were discussing in another thread what days and times are best for people to listen in (since there will be a call-in opportunity as well, so listeners can ask questions of our guests).  I’d still like to have some input on that issue from everyone, so we can come up with a regular day and time each week for the main “Last Free Voice Live” show.

In addition to the main show (which will not necessarily always be hosted by me, since I am open to other contributors taking their shot at hosting it as well), each of the LFV contributors can host their own LFV Live episodes at other times during the week; you can discuss pretty much whatever you want, content is up to you and all you need to do is contact me so I can set it up for you.  Or, if you’d prefer to be a guest (or can recommend a good guest), by all means, let me know. 🙂

  1. Cool! Set me up.

  2. You got it, Paulie. Check your email. 🙂

  3. i was able to listen to the first 25 mins – You did a great job! Are you sure it’s your first time doing this?

  4. Thanks, TiGirl! 🙂

    It’s my first time hosting a blogtalk show, but I’m not new at extemporaneous speaking (or, as I like to call it, “winging it and hoping for the best”). LOL

  5. I listened, sounded good. I missed out on doing our show this week as I was sick as a dog on Sunday.

  6. Jason, you were sick too? Any idea why you were sick? That makes me wonder if maybe the little link sausages which I loved so very, very much were not the culprit in making me feel like I had Ebola on Saturday, when I bravely (um, yeah) recorded this.

    The good news is that it must have been the Marburg strain, and not Ebola Zaire, because I had recovered quite well by yesterday morning. 😉

Leave a Reply

