Steve G.

Candidate Endorsement: Susan Hogarth for LNC

In Activism, Candidate Endorsement, Libertarian, Libertarian Convention, Libertarian Party-US, Libertarian Politics 2008, Politics on May 17, 2008 at 8:56 pm

Susan Hogarth, a longtime liberarian activist and founding member of the revived LP Radical Caucus, is seeking an At-Large position on the Libertarian National Committee. I hereby endorse her candidacy for the following reasons.

Susan’s libertarian (and Libertarian) bona fides are beyond question. She has worked on ballot access, outreach, and forming issue coalitions. She is currently the Outreach Director for the Libertarian Party of North Carolina, and the Chair of the Wake County LP. She has run for public office twice; once for state legislature, and once for county commission. She plans to run for Congress as a Libertarian as well.

Her goals, from her website, are as follows:

Offer voters a chance to vote for their hopes rather than their fears

Shift the political discussion in the direction of freedom and non-aggression

Help form coalitions among various freedom-oriented individuals and groups

Constantly reduce the size and scope of government when elected

Grow the Libertarian party and the freedom movement by stirring an interest in the message of freedom and limited government

Better develop myself as a critical thinker and clear speaker

While Susan and I have not always seen eye to eye, and in fact got off on the wrong foot altogether, she is nothing if not passionate about libertarianism, and the Libertarian Party. Despite our disagreement on some issues, we do agree that “there is never a time when the rights of one person, properly understood, conflict with the rights of another person”. We also agree that the Libertarian Party can best establish itself by maintaining its basic ideology, and by remaining separate and distinct from either of the two major parties.

She and I see eye to eye on many important “insider” issues as well, despite the fact that we come from different sides of the libertarian coin. For that reason, I believe that Susan is capable of bringing together the libertarian factions, through the important common ground issues.

Susan’s immediate goals as a freshman LNC member are as follows (from her website):

Changes to region formation and representation: Regional composition and representation must be stabilized so that regions and their representation aren’t something scrambled together in the heat of a busy convention. Regions should not be constantly shifting, and representatives should be chosen well in advance of the national convention.

Streamlining LNC meetings and strengthening Party management: The LNC should be required to meet more frequently using conferencing, and less frequently using travel. The current travel requirements take large expenses of staff time and Party funds, and discourage the participation of younger, older, and less established activists. Having a rough meeting schedule as part of the bylaws will allow those interested in serving on the LNC to evaluate the requirements of the commitment realistically before campaigning. The LNC should explicitly have – and should use – the power to make resolutions concerning events of the day, rather than allowing the LP’s public policy face to be created by default by staff-prepared press releases.

Advertising and Publications Review Committee: The APRC should be made a standing committee of the LNC, and I would like to see it actively involved in the creation, review, and dissemination of literature and other materials, including the LP News and a detailed legislative agenda to complement the platform. Development and expression of the Party’s message is of paramount importance, and has been handled in a haphazard fashion resulting in outdated and often conflicting materials and releases.

Life Membership – not for sale: The current purchasable ‘life membership’ category should be done away with. I believe that membership in a political party should be an ongoing commitment to activism, not a one-time purchase to be used for party newcomers for campaigning purposes. We should acknowledge committed supporters who have shown sustained and significant support via activism and/or financial contributions for the Party in ways that distinguish them from folks who simply have some extra cash to spread around.

While some may view Susan as somewhat brash, and occasionally I share that viewpoint, the truth is that she has proven her value to the Libertarian Party, she can get things done, and she refuses to set aside her principles regardless of the personal consequences. For those reasons, above all else I respect her even when I disagree with her.

For the above reasons, I hereby respectfully offer my endorsement of Susan Hogarth for LNC At-Large.

  1. “While some may view Susan as somewhat brash, and occasionally I share that viewpoint, the truth is that she has proven her value to the Libertarian Party, she can get things done, and she refuses to set aside her principles regardless of the personal consequences. For those reasons, above all else I respect her even when I disagree with her.”

    I’ve butted heads with Susan a few times on some of the message boards but I will likely support her for the LNC as well.

    Why?

    1) There are some people who I’d like to see off of the LNC.

    2) Even though I disagree with Susan sometimes I still consider her to be a hardcore Libertarian.

  2. Jake Porter & Angela Keaton.

    How many “At Large” spots are there? 3?

    I’d support Susan as long as Angela & Jake get in as well.

  3. There are five at-large seats.

  4. There are five At-Large seats, and at most only seven candidates for those seats as far as I can ascertain, if all the incumbents seek to retain their seat. All but Susan and Jake are incumbents.

    Thanks for reminding me to formally endorse Angela Keaton as well, just to be sure she has that endorsement if she needs it (though I doubt she will). :-)

    It looks like the other candidates for those five seats (in addition to Jake, Susan and Angela) are

    Patrick Dixon
    Michael Colley
    Jeremy Keil
    Dan Carlan

    I don’t know anything about any of them, except that they are all incumbents, so I’m not about to endorse them.

    Due to the LNC’s shenanigans during this election cycle last year, Angela is the only incumbent – for any LNC seat – who I would feel comfortable endorsing.

  5. I would also support Wes Benedict, if he were still running, but he dropped out.

    Just thought I’d make that a little clearer.

  6. One of these years I may seek a spot on the Michigan LP Executive Committee.

  7. Pat Dixon is a great guy too. I forgot about him.

  8. I have met Pat Dixon, and he appears to be a really great guy. I also like Angela and Susan a LOT. I’m a fan of people who will say something true when it’s not popular to do so, and I think that both of the ladies can def. do that.

  9. I don’t know anything about Pat. Can you give me a link?

    TiGirl, you hit the proverbial nail on the head. That is exactly why I like those two ladies. :-)

  10. Pat was just re-elected to his city council.

    http://www.patdixon.org/lnc.html

  11. He was recently re-elected to City Council, I believe in Lago, Texas

    http://www.patdixon.org/lnc.html

  12. He was recently re-elected to City Council in Lago, Texas I believe.

    I tried to leave a link but I can’t for some reason. His campaign ad is up at TPW though.

  13. Wow, I don’t often blush while sitting at the computer, but I am now.

    Thanks.

    A few updates that I have not gotten around to yet on my campaign page:

    1. I am no longer the Chair of WakeLP – I am a very happy Past Chair :)

    2. I’m running for the state legislature again, rather than congress (different seat than before). Partly because the incumbent is unopposed and partly because The LP’s national political director (Sean Haugh) said publicly that he’d vote for the Republican rather than me in that congressional race (I guess he’s getting into the Bobarr spirit of things).

    3. I think David Nolan may be running for an LNC seat as well.

    4. I agree with others who have said that something needs to be done about the current regional representation system. I’m not sure what plan I favor yet, but I think that’s something this term’s LNC/bylaws committee needs to get to work on.

    5. I am preparing my convention-floor handout, and plan to showcase my idea for what was originally an expanded APRC, but is now morphing into something much better – a publications team (with LNC and non-LNC members) that sets up a regular editorial calender for review of old lit, solicits new lit (meaning video and other ‘new media’ as well as print) ideas, and develops those ideas into great, consistent, high-quality outreach (and ‘inreach’) material.

    Thanks to all who’ve said such kind things about me here. Especially those of you I’ve butted heads with. It’s especially wonderful to know that people have respect for you *after* they have disagreed with you, and it speaks well for people who can disagree with respect.

  14. Really? I didn’t realize Sean said that. I just spoke on the phone with him last week for the first time. He seemed like a nice guy. I was feeling down in the dumps a bit and he raised my spirits and understood my local concerns. I talked to him about the issues I had and why I’m not running for office this year. (which I am now actually, but its non-partisan. This was the reason he called me though). He gave me some solid advice and the conversation was great.

    I’m not shocked because nothing shocks me anymore, just didn’t see this coming. I’m not doubting you or nothing, just caught me off guard a bit.

  15. I’ll be in Denver to support Susan Hogarth. She’s #1 in my book.

  16. Jason, welcome to the movement :-(

    Sean is personable enough, but tends to be fairly emotional and loyalty-based, in my experience. He and I have had major disagreements within the context of LPNC activities, and he seemingly has trouble letting that go. He tends to make very unprofessional statements in public forums, which (I beleive) makes him a high risk as Political Director. As LPNC Executive Director, he called several NC activists ‘evil’, for instance, and made incredibly vulgar public remarks to someone who had promised a donation but then changed his mind.

    More recently, he bragged about mocking me publicly at the Las Vegas meeting. Very unprofessional behavior.

  17. Wow, shows how unimportant I am….

    I’ve been “in the movement” and “in the party” and “on the blogs” for several years. Infact, we’ve “butted heads” before too.

    I should stand out more…

  18. Jason, sorry for the confusion. I meant ‘welocme’ in the sense of ‘welcome to the knowledge that people who seem really nice can also seem like asshats from another vantage point’. But as soon as I re-read it I thought it would be misunderstood. My bad!

  19. Damn it! I was trying to think of ways to stand out more too.

    Not sure my wife would approve of my “stripper pole” idea though…especially since it involves me and a stripper pole.

    Anyways, good luck next weekend Susan and in November as well.

  20. “ElfNinosMom Says:

    May 18, 2008 at 12:25 am
    I don’t know anything about Pat. Can you give me a link?”

    I’ve interacted with Pat Dixon and from my expierence I concur that he’s a good guy. He’s also the type of guy who puts his money where his mouth is and who is willing to go out and do the “grunt work” in politics.

    Here’s a link to Pat Dixon’s website.

    http://www.patdixon.org/index.html

    “Susan Hogarth Says:

    May 18, 2008 at 1:35 am
    Jason, welcome to the movement :-(

    Sean is personable enough, but tends to be fairly emotional and loyalty-based, in my experience. He and I have had major disagreements within the context of LPNC activities, and he seemingly has trouble letting that go. He tends to make very unprofessional statements in public forums, which (I beleive) makes him a high risk as Political Director. As LPNC Executive Director, he called several NC activists ‘evil’, for instance, and made incredibly vulgar public remarks to someone who had promised a donation but then changed his mind.

    More recently, he bragged about mocking me publicly at the Las Vegas meeting. Very unprofessional behavior.”

    Sean Haugh, on the other hand, is an asshole. He may come off as a “nice guy” at first, but he’s a emotionally unstable jackass. He’s also a lazy, incompetent, goofball, and a crybaby who is not above telling lies about people. The fact that he was hired as the Political Director illustrates what’s wrong with the Libertarian Party.

    For the past few years he’s had a patronage job with LP National where they pay him $1,200 per month to run the Candidate Tracker on the LP National website. How much work does he do to merit this pay? Very little. Most of the candidates aren’t even listed on Candidate Tracker.

    If anyone would like more information about this, I’ve got some e-mails saved that I can forward you that document what an asshole Sean Haugh is.

  21. Hi, Andy. I’d like to see those emails about Sean Haugh. My email addy is in the right column near the top, under “hot tips”. Thanks!

  22. There has been a lot of traffic on LFV lately which is a good thing! As for those who are running for the LNC at large spots I would support Angela, Jake, Pat Dixon, Michael Colley and Susan. Jeremy Keil needs to go. Before he was an LNC at large rep, he was my region’s rep and he didn’t do a damn thing. Never responded to my e-mails and never called me back. You all need to find out who is running for your regional reps. Julie Fox has decided not to run for Region 1 rep so if Jake doesn’t get elected to an at-large seat he would be a great alternate for Region 1 and learn from Tony Ryan. I don’t know much about Dan Karlan except that he was a Russo supporter back in 2004.

  23. I also endorse Susan for her LNC run. She has my blessings and support, no matter what.

    She’s an excellent thinker, writer, and speaker. And she’s right on the button on many issues within the Party. My hat goes off to her.

  24. Nice to see I am a campaign issue. In short, yes I am a total jerk to people who spend more time telling what other Libertarians are doing wrong than doing anything right. I get especially irate when people deliberately lie to or about me.

  25. Well Sean, I still think you’re a nice guy. You really helped me out. To be fair, I didn’t see where you said that about Susan but I’ll give both sides the benefit of the doubt.

  26. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/LPNC/message/34229

    You have to be a member to view, though, so I will reproduce the post. In in, Sean brags (I reproduce his words entirely here):

    Howdy all! Sean here reporting from Tucson after attending the state chairs’ conference in Henderson NV this weekend. Funny story from that event…

    We heard a presentation from Martin Avila of the company Terra Eclipse, who is in negotiations to redesign our lp.org website, and who created and ran ronpaul2008.com. If you are familiar with that site and the role it played in raising the money for Dr. Paul’s campaign, especially the “money bombs,” then I trust you share my excitement over this potential business relationship.

    Martin mentioned that his company is currently working on the site for BJ
    Lawson, a Ron Paul Republican running for Congress here. I hollered from the audience, “hey! that’s my district!” Martin then said what a great candidate Lawson is and I replied, “yes, I am planning to vote for him in November over Susan Hogarth.” This caused widespread and sustained laughter all across the room. More telling is that absolutely *no one* even suggested to me that it was inappropriate for our Political Director to openly state that he would vote for someone else when a Libertarian would be on his ballot in that race. (It would be the first time in my life I would do so.)

    Susan, it’s up to you to decide whether or not you are wasting your time. But I can state with complete assurance that you are wasting *our* time. You do a lot of great things for this party, which unfortunately are undermined by your approach on this and related issues.

    Thomas, I will give you the same advice I give everyone else, and I don’t care who knows it (indeed, I hope people will forward it far and wide): Ignore Susan. She is not worth raising your blood pressure, and as you can see from my own example she really can’t harm you. I look forward to working with you on recruiting a strong slate of Libertarian candidates in North Carolina in 2008.

    yours in liberty -
    Sean Haugh
    Political Director, Libertarian Party

    Note that he signs this bit of intra-party nastiness with his title (a title which is he well paid to hold – partly by means of my monthly pledge).

    As I said, very unprofessional. I haven’t time or inclination right now to look up the also public posts where he calls several volunteers ‘evil’.

  27. Well, there you go I suppose. Speaking for myself only (and I’m nobody special), but I will always vote for the Libertarian Party candidate. There have been times where I didn’t “like” the LP candidate on the ballot, but they still got my vote.

    A good example is, unless Daniel Imperato wins the nomination, I will vote for whoever comes out of Denver. I may not volunteer my time, but I will vote for them because I do feel its important for our party. I just hope someone comes out of Denver I can get behind.

  28. Jason,

    I am also highly partisan. But setitng that aside, it’s one thing for a rank-and-file party member to vote for a Republican candidate; it’s quite another for the LP’s paid political director (whose JOB is to support Libertarian candidates) to (1) announce publicly that he intends to vote for a Republican in preference to a Libertarian, and then to (2) brag about it in a semi-public forum.

    This is the sort of thing we see in high schools: “Obviously people like me better than her, ’cause they laughed when I made fun of her!” But is *isn’t* the sort of thing we should see in the LP’s paid staff.

    I did not intend to make this an issue. If I am selected to serve on the LNC, I will be working with Sean, and I will strive to work with him as professionally and productively as possible while he is in the employ of the LP.

  29. Oh, and Jason, enough with the “I’m nobody special” silliness. No time for false modesty, comrade!! ;-)

  30. I’d be more excited about the campaign of BJ Lawson if he were not a FairTax fraud supporter.

    From BJ Lawson’s website:

    “As your Congressman, I support a progressive consumption tax like the FairTax. The FairTax is a well-researched plan to eliminate the IRS, end the income tax, and substitute a progressive national sales tax administered by the states. I will co-sponsor the FairTax when elected, as it is a clear step in the right direction. We must also repeal the 16th Amendment, and we cannot save our economy by tax reform alone — we also must address government spending. Read more here.”

  31. Susan, you conveniently left out of your story that I offered to nominate you for the 4th District Congressional seat at the LPNC Convention. I don’t mind that you rejected my gesture. But to leave that out of your narrative in order to continue your attacks against me is a deliberate lie of omission.

    You also forgot to mention my post was in response to your public attacks against the LPNC Political Director Thomas Hill, who has since quit his day job to work full time on the Ruwart campaign.

    You brought it up. I wouldn’t say a thing here if you personally had not made me a campaign issue. I would be happy to leave you alone entirely, if only you would stop personally attacking fellow Libertarians.

    When you have stopped that destructive behavior, you have found I can be very supportive of you. I nominated you for LPNC Outreach Director when I was LPNC Vice Chair last year during such a time, and I urge you to go back to simply promoting your views – and our views – in a positive way.

    I would agree that this convention is going to go far to define the heart and soul of this party. I encourage everyone here to speak out positively about what the Libertarian Party should represent. People here who remember my writings for Liberty For All before I took this job know exactly where I stand on that – we must be completely transparent to our members and unafraid to say who we are and what Libertarians believe to everyone.

    My aim has always been to help create an environment where love of Liberty can thrive, a party that invites people to agree with us and join us. I apologize for getting testy whenever people threaten that by personally attacking fellow Libertarians.

  32. Hi, Sean. Since you advocate complete transparency, what is your opinion on LFV being denied press credentials for the LP convention?

    In case you are unaware of the dispute, the latest entry is at the following url:

    http://lastfreevoice.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/update-on-lfv-denied-convention-credentials/

    For background be sure to click on the first link, which will take you to the original story.

  33. Anyone notice that we are getting a lot of comments on most posts now? LFV is back!

  34. Maybe it’s time for a renewal of the Dallas accord or something like it. There are a few truths which I think we would all do well to acknowledge.

    There are a broad range of Libertarian views, and a broad range of political methods to implement them. Anyone who wants to reduce the size and scope of government, anyone who wants more Liberty rather than less on any issue, anyone who believes people should be free to live their lives as they see fit as long as they let everyone else do the same, can and should legitimately call themselves a Libertarian.

    Since we are individuals of course we are going to have all kinds of different ideas on what is Liberty and how to get there. But just because someone has a difference of opinion from you does not make them any less of a Libertarian.

    Take for example the “Fair Tax” proposal. I think it’s a really bad idea personally. However it obviously comes from a Libertarian impulse (abolish the IRS for starters) and several Libertarians support it. One can argue against the “Fair Tax” while still acknowledging that Libertarians support it for Libertarian reasons. The same can be said for school vouchers, Medical Savings Accounts and a whole host of other issues.

    Another thing we would all do well to acknowledge is that everyone who is a Libertarian is just trying to do their best to advance the party and its principles. Sometimes we make mistakes. God knows I’ve made my share. But in everything I have done, right or wrong, it has been because I love this party and I’m only trying to help it. I believe that is true of everybody here and everybody within the party. We need to be tolerant and forgiving of each other and recognize again that Libertarians can support a variety of strategies for Libertarian reasons.

    Which leads to the third truth I wish we all could acknowledge, that politics is about making friends and building coalitions. If we are going to achieve any item on our agenda at all, we are going to have to do it with the help of people outside our party, and yes that includes Democrats and Republicans. Most Libertarians do recognize this reality and are on record as saying nice things about individual politicians of other parties. Some of those comments are more useful than others in helping to properly define what Libertarians believe. Here again, Libertarians can work with and even support people outside our party for Libertarian reasons.

    If we want to keep our people home and voting only for Libertarian candidates, not to mention expand our base of supporters, then we have to give them positive reasons to do so and positive candidates to vote for.

    We are better served when we encourage people to become more Libertarian than by trying to discourage people for not being Libertarian enough.

  35. On the whole press credentials thing, I think it’s more appropriate for me to address it with Andrew privately. I only found out about this today from reading this blog.

    I would be happy to speak with any reporter at the convention.

  36. Sean Haugh Says:
    May 18, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    “In short, yes I am a total jerk to people who spend more time telling what other Libertarians are doing wrong than doing anything right.”

    This is NOT true. Sean, in his capacity with LPNC, EDGED OUT hard-working, productive activists who were silently working behind the scenes to make sure the party made it on the ballot, resulting in….the LPNC almost not making it on the ballot! I’d say that Sean is doing the exact OPPOSITE of what he is saying here; he is a jerk ONLY to those who spend time silently and diligently working toward liberty!

  37. Susan, you conveniently left out of your story that I offered to nominate you for the 4th District Congressional seat at the LPNC Convention. I don’t mind that you rejected my gesture. But to leave that out of your narrative in order to continue your attacks against me is a deliberate lie of omission.

    This ‘lie of omission’ idea is nonsense. I have no obligation to discuss the entire blow-by-blow sad episode. And frankly, your ‘offer’ to nominate me does you no credit because it was not delivered with an apology for your rude and unprofessional behavior and I was not inclined to give you an audience to parade your virtues in light of your flat refusal to deliver such an apology. But I see you cannot resist trying to get credit for some small and insufficient gesture rather than simply take your lumps and apologize like an honorable man.

    You also forgot to mention my post was in response to your public attacks against the LPNC Political Director Thomas Hill…

    I did not attack Thomas. I took issue with him, and he (IMO) over-reacted. Being of a mercurial temperament, he calmed down rapidly and we now work together perfectly amiably. But I think it’s pretty silly of you to excuse your public bragging about your unprofessional behavior with the claim that you were defending a fellow Libertarian. Silly because the behavior itself took place the previous week. But I suppose you still don’t see that your behavior was inexcusable for a party’s political director. And silly because you think the appropriate way to defend one person is to mock another publicly in your professional capacity.

    You brought it up. I wouldn’t say a thing here if you personally had not made me a campaign issue.

    I made your behavior an issue because it is an issue. I did not make a public fuss about your behavior, but I don’t see why I am obligated to avoid explaining why I changed my stated commitment to run for congress when it was largely the kneecapping you delivered.

    I would be happy to leave you alone entirely, if only you would stop personally attacking fellow Libertarians.

    I wonder if you see the irony here.

  38. Whoops, in my last post, this paragraph was me, not a quote:

    I made your behavior an issue because it is an issue. I did not make a public fuss about your behavior, but I don’t see why I am obligated to avoid explaining why I changed my stated commitment to run for congress when it was largely the kneecapping you delivered.

  39. “Sean Haugh Says:

    May 18, 2008 at 5:07 pm
    Nice to see I am a campaign issue. In short, yes I am a total jerk to people who spend more time telling what other Libertarians are doing wrong than doing anything right. I get especially irate when people deliberately lie to or about me.”

    Sean, you are an expert when it comes to telling lies about people. You changed your story about me on multiple occassions. I’ll never forget the way that you stabbed me in the back you lying irrational weasel.

  40. “We need to be tolerant and forgiving of each other and recognize again that Libertarians can support a variety of strategies for Libertarian reasons.”

    I’ll be tolerant and forgiving when I get all of the money back that you screwed me out of (including opportunity costs and interest) along with a public apology.

  41. Susan, you were calling calling Thomas a liar – oh wait, you were saying he was being deceptive and then in order to keep the peace we all apparently agreed that you were talking about a brand of deception that didn’t involve lying, although how that happens still eludes me.

    As for the rest, let me tell you a story. When I was living in Boston, I came across a lady with her children in tow who I already knew to be a hateful idiot. She was busy blotting out fliers posted in Harvard Square with a big magic marker. They referenced Iran and she hated Iranians (this was shortly after the 1979 revolution there) – she didn’t even realize that the poster was calling for a rally of Iranians opposed to the Islamic government. I told her she was violating the free speech rights of these people and she replied, “I’m exercising MY free speech!” I always think of that woman when you attack me for being divisive whenever I point out how divisive you are.

    I hope y’all have enjoyed this little diversion. Feel free to go on with the “Hate Sean Haugh/Elect Susan Hogarth” campaign.

  42. I don’t hate Sean Haugh and I support Susan Hogarth for LNC. So don’t make assumptions. ;)

    In fact, there are few people I dislike in the world, none I hate.

  43. I don’t hate Sean Haugh and I support Susan Hogarth for LNC.

    Same here, on both counts. Hate’s a pretty expensive habit.

  44. Hahah…yeah, same here Sean. I have no problem with Susan being elected to the LNC just like I have no problem with Sean Haugh keeping his position as political director.

  45. Sean Haugh says: “I always think of that woman when you attack me for being divisive whenever I point out how divisive you are.”

    …except that, when it comes to Andy and me, the Haugh accusation was never about divisiveness, but ending productivity. Haugh is being attacked over, yes, his ATTACKS (on productive activists), irrational ones at that, and INITIATED by him. We Libertarians are not supposed to be initiating force or fraud, yet initiating fraud seems to be Haugh’s forte.

    Thus, his statement (above) makes no sense; it should be OBVIOUS that fabricating accusations about productive activists is disruptive to the party. How illogical it is for Haugh to complain when this fact, painful as it may be, is pointed out!

    Haugh seemingly won’t be happy until all productive progress within the libertarian movement comes to a screeching halt.

  46. Sean Haugh said: “I came across a lady with her children in tow who I already knew to be a hateful idiot.”

    A hateful idiot, talk about the pot calling the kettle black.

    I haven’t forgotten the way that you stabbed me in the back, Sean. I heard from multiple sources about the lies and trash talking that you spoke in reference to me (behind my back).

    If back in 2001 you thought that I was some nobody whom you could treat like dirt and stab in the back and lie to (and about) and that it would just “go away” you were dead wrong. You obviously don’t know with whom you are dealing.

    I KNOW what an irrational weasel you really are. I KNOW that you’ve wasted party resources. I KNOW that you are shit stain on the pants of the Libertarian Party.

    Remember how you called me up that fateful morning, screaming and cursing in an irrational manner and leveling false accusations at me, not even giving me a chance to respond, and then hanging up on me? I’ve heard about the lies you’ve told about this incidenct since then from multiple sources.

    Well guess what asshole, you FUCKED with the WRONG person! I’ve got a stellar repuation and I don’t take kindly to people who stab me in the back and who spread lies about me. I also don’t take kindly to people ripping me off and causing me to lose money, and you did both.

    The next time you want to talk shit about me, how about you do it to my face?

    I have worked with NUMEROUS activists & campaign coordinators around the country, and I can honestly say that Sean Haugh is without question one of the WORST people whom I’ve ever come in contact with on a campaign. Seriously, the guy is a total fuck up and an irrational, unstable, jackass. If you people knew the truth about this clown you’d be embarrassed that he’s in a paid position with the party.

  47. “You obviously don’t know with whom you are dealing.”

    I love the correct grammar amid the tirade!

    There is bad blood boiling over in Denver.

    Luckily Libertarians are against the initiation of force.

  48. “Luckily Libertarians are against the initiation of force.”

    Sean already initiated force & fraud against me. He fired the first shots. It is past time that I fired back.

  49. I meant I’m just hoping there’s no physical violence in Denver. I’m afraid there will be. That would be the worst possible thing for the libertarian image. Like the Green Party convention using Styrofoam plates and throwing six-pack rings into a goose pond.

  50. True. BTW I am in Denver – give me a holler when you get here. They charge $4/15 minutes for this thing, but Angela will bring a laptop for me. Er, computer. My number’s on my facebook.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

